Before everyone leaves Internetland to spend time with their family and friends for Thanksgiving, I wanted to post a quick note to wish you all a safe, pleasant holiday full of great food and memories with your friends and family.

What’s on your menu for Thanksgiving? Here’s mine:

  • Ham w/ Peach-Ginger Glaze
  • Grilled Spice-Rubbed Cornish Hens
  • Macaroni and Cheese
  • Roasted New Potatoes with Pancetta and Garlic
  • Kale
  • Brussels Sprouts with Bacon
  • Yeast Rolls
  • Cosmopolitan Cranberry Sauce
  • Sweet Potato Cheesecake
  • Red Velvet Cake

 Yes, it’s a lot – but nothing The Fab Foodie can’t handle! Some quick words of thanks before I go:

  • A special thank you to my mom for commenting on all my posts (when she reads them). Let’s see what she’ll say about this one!
  • Thank you to my favorite sous chef, who persevered through splitting my Cornish hens even though the sound of cracking bones was a little too much for him;
  • A HUGE thank you to Harris Teeter and Shoppers Food Warehouse for short lines and having everything on my shopping list so I didn’t have to run all over creation;
  • thank you to the young man working the counter at the liquor store who ID’d me when I was trying to buy miniatures for my cranberry sauce. He said I looked like I was in high school! blushing You made my day!
  • Thank you to the Epicurious app on my iPhone for providing me with the recipe for the Cosmopolitan Cranberry sauce. It is absolutely FANTASTIC. Check it out here:http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/views/Cosmopolitan-Cranberry-Sauce-240449
  •  Finally, (and most important!) thanks to all of you who take time to read my tales of foodie discovery. Thanks for taking this crazy ride with me!

Happy Thanksgiving!

The Fab Foodie

